<u>APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND CHAIRMEN/VICE-CHAIRMEN</u> <u>2011/12</u>

This schedule lists all those bodies which fall to the Council to be appointed. Executive bodies are therefore excluded. The number of seats and political proportionality for each body are indicated in brackets based on Appendix 2.

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
A Kolker (C)	K Edwards (VC)	D Mahon	D Neilson
L Brown	M Sherratt		
J Clowes			
S Gardiner			
P Hoyland			
B Livesley			
G Merry			
B Silvester			

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (7:2:1:1) (-1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
M Simon(C)	J Jackson	L Roberts	S Jones
B Silvester (VC)	Nomination to be confirmed		
C Andrew			
P Groves			
F Keegan			
P Raynes			
J Saunders			

HEALTH AND WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
G Baxendale (C)	G Boston	A Moran	D Hough	
J Clowes (VC)	I Faseyi			
S Gardiner				
M Hardy				
A Martin				
P Raynes				
J Saunders				
J Wray				

ENVIRONMENT AND PROSPERITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
L Gilbert (C)	M Grant	P Butterill	R Fletcher	
G Walton (VC)	K Edwards			
A Barratt				
G Barton				
H Davenport				
D Druce				
P Groves				
P Hoyland				

SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
H Murray (C)	M Grant (VC)	M Parsons	D Hough	
A Barratt	J Jackson			
G Barton				
L Brown				
B Livesley				
G Morris				
P Raynes				
J Wray				

CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
P Findlow (C)	L Jeuda	B Burkhill	D Neilson
G Barton	D Newton (VC)		
G Baxendale			
S Davies			
F Keegan			
B Moran			
G Morris			
D Topping			

CHESHIRE AND WIRRAL COUNCILS' JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0) (C & VC to be decided by the Committee)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
C Andrew	G Boston	P Edwards		
G Baxendale				
B Silvester				
J Weatherill				

REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10) (6:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
J Hammond (C)	R Cartlidge	A Moran	R Fletcher	
M Hardy (VC)	S Corcoran			
A Kolker				
D Marren				
M Simon				
J Weatherill				

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (14) (9:2:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
A Martin (C)	Sam Corcoran	A Moran	S Jones	
D Marren (VC)	David Newton	B Murphy		
G Baxendale				
D Druce				
P Groves				
B Livesley				
A Thwaite				
D Topping				
P Whiteley				

STRATEGIC PLANNING BOARD (14) (9:2:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
H Davenport (C)	Chris Thorley (VC)	P Edwards	D Hough	
Rachel Bailey	Janet Jackson	B Murphy		
D Brown				
J Hammond				
J Macrae				
G Walton				
R West				
S Wilkinson				
J Wray				

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
B Moran (C)	Laura Jeuda	B Burkhill	
B Livesley (VC)	Gill Boston	L Roberts	
C Andrew	Alift Harewood		
L Brown			
D Druce			
H Gaddum			
P Hoyland			
O Hunter			
P Raynes			
D Stockton			

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
G Merry (C)	M Martin	P Butterill		
J Weatherill (VC)	M Sherratt	S McGrory		
J Clowes	D Newton			
S Davies				
L Gilbert				
M Jones				
A Kolker				
D Marren				
G Morris				
A Thwaite				

PUBLIC RIGHTS OF WAY COMMITTEE (7) (4:1:1:0) (-1)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
J Wray (C)	R Cartlidge	M Parsons			
D Druce (VC)					
Rhoda Baileý					
Stan Davies					

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
P Whiteley (C)	M Sherratt	M Parsons	
S Davies (VC)	I Faseyi	D Mahon	
C Andrew	A Harwood		
Rhoda Bailey			
D Bebbington			
H Davenport			
L Gilbert			
M Hardy			
G Morris			
L Smetham			

GENERAL LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (5) To be appointed by the Committee

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3) To be appointed by the Committee

STAFFING COMMITTEE (7) (4:1:1:0) (-1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
D Topping (C)	C Thorley	B Murphy	
R Domleo (VC)			
W Fitzgerald			
P Mason			

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (14 – 6 elected (4:1:1:0) 8 co-opted)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
P Groves	M Martin	M Parsons		
J Hammond				
D Marren				
H Murray				
Independent (5)	Parish Council (3)			
Nigel Brier	Patsy Barnett			
David Sayer	Teresa Eatough			
lan Clark	Vacancy			
Michael Garrett				
Roger Pomlett				

LAY MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (7) (4:1:0:0) (-2)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
A Barratt	P Nurse		
D Marren			
L Smetham			
A Thwaite			

LOCAL AUTHORITY SCHOOL GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS PANEL (8) (5:1:1:0) (-1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
G Merry (C)	A Harwood	D Mahon		
Rhoda Bailey (VC)				
J Clowes				
H Gaddum				
B Silvester				

CIVIC SUB-COMMITTEE (8) (5:1:1:0) (-1)					
	(C & VC to be decided by the Sub-Committee)				
Conservative	nservative Labour Independent Lib Dem				
C Andrew	P Nurse A Moran				
G Baxendale					
W Fitzgerald					
A Martin					
M Simon					

OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (3:1:1:1)					
	(C & VC to be decided by the Sub-Committee)				
Conservative	Labour Independent Lib Dem				
G Baxendale	R Cartlidge B Murphy Shirley Jones				
D Marren			•		
B Moran					

LOCAL SERVICE DELIVERY (CREWE) 7 (4:1:2:0) (C & VC to be decided by the Group)						
Conservative Labour Independent Lib Dem						
D Bebbington	C Thorley	M Parsons				
J Hammond P Butterill						
B Silvester	B Silvester					
J Weatherill						

LOCAL SERVICE DELIVERY (MACCLESFIELD) 7 (4:1:1:0) (-1) (C & VC to be decided by the Group)						
Conservative Labour Independent Lib Dem						
C Andrew	L Jeuda	L Roberts				
L Brown	L Brown					
D Druce	D Druce					
M Hardy						